Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content

ମିଶନ ଶକ୍ତି ବିଭାଗ ଓଡ଼ିଶା ସରକାର


Content Not Available


  • Total Blocks:

  • Number of ICDS Projects:

  • Number of BLFs:

  • Number of SHGs:

About the District

Carved out of the erstwhile District of Cuttack, Kendrapara District is situated in Central Coastal plain zone of Odisha. The District is bounded by Bhadrak District at its North, Jajpur at its North West ,Jagatsinghpur District at its South, Cuttack District at its West and Bay of Bengal at its East. Kendrapad District lies in 20 degree 20’ N to 20 degree37’ N Latitude and 86 degree 14’ E to 87 degree 01’ E Longitude. The Coastline of Kendrapara District covers 48 Km stretching from Dhamra Muhan to Batighar.
In 1st April, 1993 Kendrapara District was created form the mother District Cuttack. Kendrapara is the administrative headquarters of Kendrapara District. The District covers an area of 2, 644 sq km. There are total 1592 villages in the District comprising 1,440,361 population as per 2011 census.
In the present scenario of administrative set up, there are 9 Blocks, 9 Tahsils, 1 Sub-division (Kendrapara) in the District. There are 249 gram Panchayats, 15 Police stations, 2 ULBs functioning in the District. Kendrapara Municipality was established in 1869, first Municipality of Odisha.
Headquarters of Kendrapara District is well known as the Tulasi Khetra.

There are many prominent tourist places in Kendrapara District. One of the famous spot is ‘Bhitara Kanika National Park’. Most popular Buddhist Shrines , Udaya Giri and Ratna Giri are just 10–15 km drive from Kendrapara. Sri Baldevjew Temple is the most popular temple of the District. Kendrapara is known as Tulashi Kshetra.

Kendrapara District celebrates many festivals round the year like Ratha Yatra, Gaja Laxmi Puja , Durga Puja, Dola Yatra.

Kendrapara District is famous for Golden grass, Soft toys and tera cota activities which is done by WSHG.

Community Institutions
Name of the ICDS Project Name of the BLF Leader No. of GPLFs No. of SHGs
Aul Dibyajyoti Block Federation, Aul Pre – Sabita Kar
Sec – Ashalata Sahani
34 2040
Derabish Block Mission Shakti, Derabish Pre – Pranati Jena
Sec – Manorama Rout
26 2293
Garadpur Shakti Rupa Maa Sarala Mission Shakti Federation Pre – Banita Swain
Sec – Mamata Behera
18 1613
Kendrapara Mission Shakti Federation, Kendrapara Pre – Basanti Sahoo
Sec – Janaki Ojha
27 3374
Mahakalapada Mahakalpara Block Mission Shakti Federation Pre – Nirmala Deo
Sec – Kabita Biswal
31 3805
Marsaghai Marshaghai Block Federation Pre – Sarmistha Nayak
Sec – Bharati Dalai
24 2140
Pattamundai Jagyaseni Mission Sakti Federation, Pattamundai Pre – Suprava Das
Sec – Nirmala Nanda
31 2555
Rajkanika Pratibha Shakti Block Mission Shakti Federation Pre – Sanjukta Satapathy
Sec – Annapurna Behuria
29 1828
Rajnagar Rajnagar Block Mission Shakti Federation, Rajnagar Pre – Premamanjula Pradhan
Sec – Minati Pradhan
29 2048
District District Level Baladevjew Mission Shakti Mahasangha Pre – Nirmala Deo
Sec – Swapna Singh
249 21696
District Team
Unit Name Designation Official Mail ID Contact No.
District HQ Mrs. Chinmayee Rath DSWO 9437497071
District HQ Mrs. Sunita Nayak DMSC 9437135048
District HQ Mr. Kailash Chandra Senapati DPC 9437794950
District HQ Ms. Sagarika Senapati DPAcA 7787068213
ICDS –  Aul Mrs. Kalpana Dhal CDPO 9778488701
ICDS –  Aul Mrs. Namita RoutRay BMSC 8917223533
ICDS –  Aul Mrs. Monalisha Nayak BPC 7205156424
ICDS –  Aul Mr. Bibhudatta Biswal BPAcA 7655828700
ICDS – Derabish Mrs. Minati Behera(I/C) CDPO 7894806305
ICDS – Derabish Mrs. Gayatri Swain BMSC 6370857536
ICDS – Derabish Mr. Kailash Chandra Barik BPC 8249688525
ICDS – Derabish Mrs. Nibedita Das BPAcA 8144213113
ICDS – Garadpur Mrs. Minati Behera CDPO 7894806305
ICDS – Garadpur Mrs. Shasirekha Singh BMSC 9658639601
ICDS – Garadpur Mr. Akhila Kumar Acharya BPC 9776609170
ICDS – Garadpur Mr. Mahendra Kumar Swain BPAcA 9861957378
ICDS –Kendrapara Mr. Sudhir Kumar Singh(I/C) CDPO 9439619246
ICDS –Kendrapara Mrs. Sunita Nayak BMSC 9437135048
ICDS –Kendrapara Mrs. Bijaylaxmi Behera BPC 9337800695
ICDS –Kendrapara Mrs. Srabani Panda BPAcA 9439958460
ICDS – Mahakalapada Mrs. Manorama Swain CDPO 9437915645
ICDS – Mahakalapada Mrs. Sailabala Behera BMSC 8917629441
ICDS – Mahakalapada Ms. Manisha Barik BPC 9078215378
ICDS – Mahakalapada Mr. Jogendra Nath Pal BPAcA 7894949686
ICDS – Marshaghai Mrs. Jyotshna Tripathy CDPO 8895288399
ICDS – Marshaghai Mrs. Kabita Nayak BMSC 7978166001
ICDS – Marshaghai Mr. Bikash Mohanty BPC 8763186810
ICDS – Marshaghai Ms. Sonali Lenka BPAcA 6371524931
ICDS – Pattamundai Mrs. Muktari Begam CDPO 9937581419
ICDS – Pattamundai Mrs. Annapurna Satpathy BMSC 6371053840
ICDS – Pattamundai Mr. Prabhu Dhabaleswar Barala BPC 9437090788
ICDS – Pattamundai Mrs. Avilipsa Malla BPAcA 7008359361
ICDS – Rajkanika Mrs. Sanjukta Mishra CDPO 8917274542
ICDS – Rajkanika Mrs. Dully Hembram BMSC 7064733120
ICDS – Rajkanika Mrs. Susanta Kumar Malik BPC 8249797012
ICDS – Rajkanika Mrs. Asarani Sethy BPAcA 9938225543
ICDS – Rajnagar Mrs. Pushpalata Dash CDPO 9861332828
ICDS – Rajnagar Mrs. Bijayalaxmi Swain BMSC 8917636316
ICDS – Rajnagar Mrs. Sagarika Mallik BPC 9438035670
ICDS – Rajnagar Mrs. Saroj Kumar Khuntia BPAcA 8598996298
District Initiatives
  • Massive plantation programme organised by Mission Shakti SHG in diff. blocks on eve of Jal Shakti Abhijan, where 7388 SHG members of around 700 SHGs are partcipated and 7712 no’s of different sampling planted in diff. places like Anganwadi campus, GP campus, Road Side etc. of the Kendrapara District.
District Photo Gallery