Sorry, you need to enable JavaScript to visit this website.
Skip to main content

ମିଶନ ଶକ୍ତି ବିଭାଗ ଓଡ଼ିଶା ସରକାର


Content Not Available


  • Total Blocks:

  • Number of ICDS Projects:

  • Number of BLFs:

  • Number of SHGs:

About the District

According to 2011 census Khordha District has a population of 2,246,341. The district has a population density of 799 inhabitants per square kilometre (2070/sq mi). Its population growth rate over the decade 2001-2011 was 19.65%. Khordha district is one of the 30 districts in Odisha State in eastern India. Bhubaneswar the capital of Odisha, belongs to Khordha district and is only 25 km from Khordha town. Odisha State Highway 1 and National Highway 16 runs via this town.

Khordha is an administrative division of the state of Odisha, India. It was formed on April 1, 1993, by the division of former Puri District into Puri, Khordha and Nayagarh districts. In the year 2000 the district name was changed to Khordha. The district headquarters is Khordha Town. The capital city of Bhubaneswar is located in this district. Khordha is the most urbanized district of Odisha having 2 numbers of subdivisions and 10 blocks. Bhubaneswar sub-division consists of 4 blocks, viz. Balianta, Balipatana, Jatni, Bhubaneswar & Khordha sub-division consists of 6 blocks, viz. Banpur Begunia, Bolgarh, Chilika, Khordha saar and Tangi. Khordha Road, the railway station that serves the town is also the divisional headquarters of the East Coast Railway of the Indian Railways. Khordha is known for its brass utensils, cottage industries, railway coach manufacturing and cable manufacturing unit.

Now in Khordha district there are around 24,307 groups have been formed. Recently SHGs have engaged in different Government Programes like MDM management, tailoring, Pisciculture, Poultry, Electrical meter reading, supply of pre school uniform, supplying of Chatua to AWCs and attending different State and District fairs to sell their products etc as part of their income generating activities and livelihood. Hence it is experienced that the women of Khordha are now one step ahead towards empowering themselves.

Community Institutions
Name of the ICDS Project Name of the BLF Leader No. of GPLFs No. of SHGs
ICDS Tangi Adyasa Adyarupa Block Level Mission Shakti Federation Pre – Harasa Pradhan
Sec – Jyotshna Rani Sahu
26 1981
ICDS Khordha Ram Rahim Mission Shakti Block Level Federation Pre – Sukanti Sahoo
Sec – Anjuman Aara
20 2248
ICDS Balipatna Jayadev Mahila Mahasangha Pre – Padmini Dash
Sec – Ambika Jena
14 1788
ICDS Jatni Jatni Block Stariya Swayam Sahayak Mahasangh Pre – Bidyulata Behera
Sec – Kadambini Mohanty
14 1752
ICDS Begunia Mahalaxmi Block Stariya Mahasangha Pre – Rina Sethi
Sec – Shantilata Ranasingha
21 2893
ICDS Bologarh Bologarh Anchalika Mahasangha Pre – Sailabala Bahinipati
Sec – Gitanjali Mohanty
19 1928
ICDS Balianta Padmabati Block Mission Shakti Mahasangha Pre – Saudamini Mohanty
Sec – Ashalata Panda
16 2146
ICDS Chilika Biswa Bharati Block Mission Shakti Mahasangha Pre – Smt. Santosi Biswal
Sec – Smt. Sujata Panda
17 2400
ICDS BBSR R Bijayeeni Block Mission Shakti Mahasangha Pre – Banabasini Mallick
Sec – Rashmiprava Samantray
21 1157
ICDS Banpur Jyoti Mission Shakti Mahasangha Pre – Kabitarani Mohapatra
Sec – Babina Tripathy
17 2167
ICDS BMC (U)1 Tejaswini Mission Shakti Mahasangha Pre – Mahamayee Swain
Sec – Sanjukta Bhitia
54 1477
ICDS BMC (U)2 Biswa Bijayeeni Milita Mahasangha Pre – Manorama Parida
Sec – Snigdha Das
34 884
ICDS BMC (U)3 Swayang Sidha BMC-III Mission Shakti Federation Pre – Santilata Behera
Sec – Padmalaya Mohanty
24 1020
District Team
Unit Name Designation Official Mail ID Contact No.
HQ Khordha Tanima Mishra DSWO 9040232994
HQ Khordha Nibedita Ray DMSC 9337304836
HQ Khordha Pruthwiraj Pattanaik DPC 9853765467
HQ Khordha Pusparani Naik DPACA 7789999699
ICDS – Tangi Snehalata Nayak CDPO 7684046195
ICDS – Tangi Sandhyarani Behera BMSC   9937280683
ICDS – Tangi Swarnaprava Swain BPC   7008448104
ICDS – Tangi Suresh Chandra Das BPAcA   7894983893
ICDS – Khordha Maujamani Nayak CDPO 9438643474
ICDS – Khordha Tarangini Sahoo BMSC   7504032377
ICDS – Khordha Vacant BPC    
ICDS – Khordha Sarita Jayanti Sethi BPAcA   9348303373
ICDS – Balipatna Arati Ratha CDPO 9437370216
ICDS – Balipatna Usharani Khedenga BMSC   9437322882
ICDS – Balipatna Asha Rani Panda BPC   8984406307
ICDS – Balipatna Anuradha Rath BPAcA   8249798123
ICDS – Jatni Satyabhama Devi CDPO 9439191651
ICDS – Jatni Suchitra Mohapatra BMSC   8249390318
ICDS – Jatni Santosh Kumar Mohapatra BPC   9437160521
ICDS – Jatni Ashish Ranjan Dalai BPAcA   7008645657
ICDS – Begunia Ranjubala Sahoo CDPO 8917566927
ICDS – Begunia Jhunubala Bidhar BMSC   6371028561
ICDS – Begunia Madhusmita Pradhan BPC   9337689618
ICDS – Begunia Vacant BPAcA    
ICDS – Bologarh Banabasini Biswal CDPO 9437302414
ICDS – Bologarh Manaswini Behera BMSC   9438242947
ICDS – Bologarh Suruchi Supriti Sahoo BPC   8144272794
ICDS – Bologarh Shiba Shankar Balabantray BPAcA   7077582349
ICDS – Balianta Arati Ratha (I/C) CDPO 9437370216
ICDS – Balianta Kalyani Tripathy BMSC   9437404386
ICDS – Balianta Sanghamitra Nayak BPC   7008219813
ICDS – Balianta Rosa Srabani BPAcA   7008606550
ICDS – Chilika Dr.Bidhu Prava Ratha (I/C) CDPO 9437260696
ICDS – Chilika Sasmita Kumari Patra BMSC   9937367115
ICDS – Chilika Biplab Mallick BPC   9776102902
ICDS – Chilika Paresh Maharana BPAcA   7377870121
ICDS – Banpur Dr.Bidhu Prava Ratha CDPO 9437260696
ICDS – Banpur Kajol Rani Mohanty BMSC   9556657792
ICDS – Banpur Rasmita Indrajeet BPC   7008983788
ICDS – Banpur Pallabi Priyambada Badajena BPAcA   8917636713
ICDS – BBSR-R Snehalata Nayak (I/C) CDPO 7684046195
ICDS – BBSR-R Kalyani Dash BMSC   7978935435
ICDS – BBSR-R Lopamudra Mallick BPC   9937230685
ICDS – BBSR-R K Bhavani BPAcA   8249963297
ICDS – BMC (U)-I Bijayalaxmi Behera (I/C) CDPO 9437130810
ICDS – BMC (U)-I Swapna Mohapatra BMSC   9861375512
ICDS – BMC (U)-I Vacant BPC    
ICDS – BMC (U)-I Vacant BPAcA    
ICDS – BMC (U)-II Bijayalaxmi Behera CDPO 9437130810
ICDS – BMC (U)-II Minakshi Pattnaik BMSC   9437082013
ICDS – BMC (U)-II Vacant BPC    
ICDS – BMC (U)-II Vacant BPAcA    
ICDS – BMC (U)-III Ranjubala Sahoo (I/C) CDPO 8917566927
ICDS – BMC (U)-III Chalata Dash BMSC   9437283300
ICDS – BMC (U)-III Vacant BPC    
ICDS – BMC (U)-III Vacant BPAcA  
District Initiatives

Electricity Meter reading by Women SHGs

District Photo Gallery